Moscow Mayor's Arts Awards 2016

The Moscow Arts Commission presents the 2016​ Moscow Mayor’s Arts Awards to recognize individuals and organizations who have shown substantial support of the arts. Artist David Herbold will be creating this year's custom awards.

Awards recipients:

  • Individual Excellence in the Arts
  • Arts Advocacy
  • Outstanding Achievement in Arts Education Outstanding College or University Student in the Arts
  • Outstanding Contributions as a Business
  • Lifetime Achievement in the Arts


Previous Award Recipients:


​Jamie Knudson State Farm, Lauren Rae Smith, Willemina Kardong, Palouse Watercolor Socius, Gerri Sayler, Robert Wrigley, Tom Crossler, Bill Bowler, Bill Voxman, Myron Schreck, Kristin Carlson Becker, Sarah Swett, Roger Wallins, Diane Walker, Bloom Independent Art House & Café, Essential Glass Works Gallery (Michael J. McCoy), Roger Rowley, Winnie Robinson, Aaron Johnson, David Herbold, Jeanne Leffingwell, Gritman Medical Center, Delphine Keim Campbell, George Roberts, Goran Fazil, Jennifer Bogut, Jon Anderson, Moscow Food Co-op, Phil and LeAnn Lee, Earl Aldrich, Lynn "Doc" Skinner, Nikki Crathorne, Betsy Dickow, Joy Passanante, William & Linda Wharton, Shelley Bennett, Audrey Barr, Micki Panttaja, Mary DuPree, Louise Colson, Scott Dockins-Presnell Gage, Mary Banks, Alfred Dunn, Genevera Sloan, Sally Machlis, Robert Greene, Joann Muneta, Daniel Bukvich, Forrest Sears, Peter Basoa, and The Bode Family.​​

​​ ​

​Contact Us​​

We are located at:

Moscow City Hall
206 E. Third Street
P.O. Box 9203
Moscow, Idaho 83843
Voice: 208.883.7036