Moscow Pathways Commission

The purpose of the Commission is to promote and improve the development of a path system in and around Moscow, embracing three (3) important community concerns: (1) active transportation; (2) recreation; and (3) resource conservation / enhancement, and to otherwise act in an advisory role to the Council. The membership is involved in numerous educational, planning, and community awareness activities throughout the year, as they promote pathway use and its benefits.

Structure and Organization

The Moscow Pathways Commission may have up to seven (7) voting members serving without pay, each appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council to serve a three (3) year appointment.  The seven (7) members shall consist of at least six (6) citizens of Moscow and one (1) may be a citizen of Latah County who does not reside within the City limits.  A nonvoting Council representative serves as an ex-officio member of the Commission. and the City Parks and Recreation Director or designee shall serve a as staff liaison.

Moscow Pathways Commission meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Mayor’s Conference Room of City Hall, located at 206 E. Third Street.

For further information please contact David Schott, staff liaison to the Moscow Pathways Commission.

If you would like to comment on the proposed Paradise Pathway Master Plan, please click here! All emails ​will go to David Schott, Parks and Facilities Manager, Moscow Parks and Recreation.


The Moscow Pathways Commission shall be advisory in nature with the purpose of providing advice to the Mayor and the Council as to the preservation, protection and management of the pathway system in and around the City, in accordance with the intents and purposes of Moscow City Code Title 3, Chapter 14.  The Commission will help develop and implement educational and other programs addressing community needs related to the development and operation of the path system. The Commission shall make reports, findings, and recommendations from time to time as requested by the Mayor and/or Council, or as is appropriate.


Commission Roster

MemberTerm Expiration
Erin Bacon12/31/2018
Judy Brown12/31/2017
Becky Chastain12/31/2019
Tanya Denison12/31/2017
Margaret Dibble
Vice Chair
Jonathan Gradin
Robert Heckendorn12/31/2018

Contact the Commission

Agendas & Minutes

To see upcoming agendas or view past meeting minutes, please visit this page.