service to Commission awards

The Service to Commission Awards have been reinvigorated after a several year hiatus!  The Service to Commission Award was established to specifically recognize individuals who have provided outstanding service, leadership, and commitment to their respective commissions.


  • Nominee must have been a member of the commission for at least one full year prior to the date of the nomination submission.
  • Previous winners of the award are not eligible to be nominated by the same commission that they won an award under, however, they may be nominated for work on a different commission that they serve on.
  • The criteria for the selection of a Service to Commission Award winner is a strong and active commitment to the goals and activities of the Commission.

Nominations for commission member recognition are now being accepted through April 30th. To nominate a worthy commission member, simply complete the form linked below by April 30th. Service to Commission Award winners will be announced during Public Service Recognition Week at the annual Commission Member training event on May 8, 2018. 

Nomination Form

Previous Years' Award Winners


  •  Jill Maxwell - Fair and Affordable Housing Commission
  • Robin Ohlgren -  Moscow Arts Commission
  • Jack Porter - Historic Preservation Commission


  • Ted Kisha - Parks and Recreation
  • Lynn Ate - Human Rights
  • Ken Nagy - Fair and Affordable Housing


  • Joel Hamilton - Planning and Zoning
  • Nels Reese - Historic Preservation
  • Donna Woolston - Arts


  • Karin Clifford - Paradise Path
  • Philip Cook - Transportation
  • Susan Steele - Parks and Recreation


  • Art Bettge - Planning and Zoning
  • Ken Faunce - Human Rights
  • Margaret Littlejohn - Paradise Path


  • Scott Fedale - Sustainable Environment
  • SM. (Ghazi) Ghazanfar - -Human Rights
  • David Rauk - Trees


  • Nels Reese - Historic Preservation
  • Damon Burton - Parks and Recreation
  • Tony Driver - Human Rights

  1. pfiffner-jen-original

    Jen Pfiffner

    Assistant City Supervisor
    Phone: 208-883-7123