Parks & Recreation Commission


The Commission advises the Mayor and City Council on matters pertaining to public playgrounds, athletic fields, recreation facilities, and other recreation activities on any property owned or controlled by the City, and on other properties with the consent of owner and occupants. The Commission plans and recommends short and long-term improvements to provide for the recreation and cultural needs of the people. The Commission has the authority to make recommendations regarding Park and Recreation policies, programs, personnel and budget.

Member Structure & Organization

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of up to nine voting members, serving without pay. Members are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. Not more than one member of the Commission may reside outside the City limits. The term of office of the Commission members is three years. Appointments are staggered to assure that the terms of not more than three members expire in any year. One Council member serves as a nonvoting ex officio member of the Commission. The members of the Commission meet and organize by electing one of their members chairman and such other officers as may be necessary, every year, on the first regularly scheduled meeting after January 1.

Regular Meetings

  • 5:15 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • 1724 E F Street
    Hamilton Indoor Recreation Center Multipurpose Room
    Moscow, ID 83843

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Robert Cooper, Chair
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Ted Kisha, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: December 31, 2021
  • Damon Burton
    Term Expires: December 31, 2021
  • Mark Heinlein
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Justin Minden
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Susan R. Petersen
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Susan Steele
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Nancy Tribble
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Sara Zaske
    Term Expires: December 31, 2021